,
Message sent from:

This term we are learning about a variety of subjects:

 

In ICT we are learning to use computers to access online learning resources.

In PSHE we are learning to understand how people are similar and different. 

 

In Geography we are learning about the worlds continents.

 

In science we are learning about different types of animals.

 

In P.E. we are learning how to follow instructions by watching Joe Wicks fitness videos.

We will also be looking after our mental and physical wellbeing by performing Yoga twice a week

 

In English we will create mood in stories and learn how to make a list of instructions using verbs. 

 

 


HOLIDAY DATES 2021

Half term Mon 15th - Fri 19th Feb

Spring term 2 Mon 22nd Feb – Fri 26th March

Easter break Mon 29th March – Fri 9th April

Inset day Mon 12th April

Summer term 1 Tues 13th April – Fri 28th May

Half term Mon 31st May – Fri 4th June

Summer term 1 Mon 7th June – Fri 23rd July

Mathematics

Learning to read clocks to o'clock and half past.

Using number facts to solve problems.

Using a number line to solve addition and subtractions questions.

 

 

 

Class information:

  • It is important for your child to bring in a named water bottle each day- water bottles can be bought from the office for £1.50

Reading

We will be having daily phonics lessons.

We will listen to a story read by a grown-up every day.

We will have our own reading books that we are expected to read every day.

X
Hit enter to search